Physical Healing 12

Posted: November 12, 2014 in Physical Healing
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

fantastic rays

The psalmist, a believer in God, knows no reason for his suffering.  Can this psalmist find strength from God
within his despair?

Psalms 73:23  Yet I am always with you;  you hold me by my right hand.  You guide me with your counsel,
and afterward you take me to glory.

Psalms 73:25  Whom have I in heaven but you?  And earth has nothing I desire besides you.  My flesh and my 
heart may fail, but my God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

The psalmist realizes that although he can’t understand why he is always in anguish, he knows that
God is always with him.  God is his counsel and the strength of his heart.  God is his savior.

I believe disabled people can relate to the psalmist.  Although their physical health may be failing for many years
or their entire life, God can still be the strength of their heart.  Often, their relationship with God is
deeper than a person in good health.  It’s your heart that God wants the most.  He wants your emotions,
your soul, your love.  It’s why you were created, “to love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your mind,
and with all your soul.”

For the next several weeks, I want to make several final points about physical healing and finish with the

conclusion.

Thank you so much for reading.  God bless.

Jeff

Comments
  1. fmessier01 says:

    Very great post. I definitely needed that. Health wise, i’m perfectly fine (thank God for that) however, I do feel that my spirit is not as good as my physical body so this does help me tie in spiritual healing as well as physical. Thank you

Leave a Reply

