Physical Healing 4

Posted: September 18, 2014 in Physical Healing
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

fantastic rays

Last week we read that faith is a key to receiving Gods physical healing.

This week, let’s begin to expand on faith.

Does God require GREAT faith before he physically heals a person?

Romans 10:17  Faith comes from hearing and hearing the word of God.

Many people that were healed in the bible had never heard the word of God or of Jesus before this time.  They
never studied the word or walked with God for a long period of time, allowing their faith to grow.  Their faith was
based much on hope.  For example, The lady that touched Jesus garment and was healed of her bleeding. Her
faith was very young and not as great as it would become in the future.

Personally, my faith was very young and weak when God healed my heart murmur.  While attending a church
service, I wondered if God could really heal?  I was not praying for a healing.  Unexpectedly, I felt a warm feeling
in my chest.  Since then, I have been to the doctors office many times.  My heart murmur is completely gone.
Because of this healing, my faith is much stronger and greater today.

I do not believe God requires GREAT faith before he physically heals a person.

Next week, we will read why faith, great or small, is key to receiving Gods physical healing.

Thank you so much for reading.  God bless.

Jeff

Leave a Reply

