Holy Spirit 1

Posted: March 8, 2012 in Holy Spirit
Tags:

         HOLY SPIRIT 1

Thanks for reading about the Holy Spirit.  Who or what is the Holy Spirit?  What is his or its characteristics?

Psalms 139:7  Where can I go from your Spirit?  Where can I flee from your presence?  If I go to the heavens,
you are there;  if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.  If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on
the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.

Joel 2:28  And afterward, I will pour out my Spirit on all people.

These two scriptures express the characteristic of OMNIPRESENCE.  THE HOLY SPIRIT IS PRESENT IN ALL
PLACES AT ALL TIMES.  The Holy Spirit cannot be escaped.  The Holy Spirit is outside the realm of time and
space.

John 16:13  But when HE, the Spirit of Truth, comes, HE will guide you into all truth.

Romans 8:16  The Spirit HIMSELF testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children.

These two scriptures tell us that the Holy Spirit is a HE or HIM, a SPIRITUAL PERSON.  The Holy Spirit is not an
it or thing.

Also, the Holy Spirit is always capitalized, just like God and Jesus.  This denotes that the Holy Spirit is important,
a name, a person like God and Jesus.  A SPIRITUAL PERSON like God and Jesus.

So far, we have read that the Holy Spirit is OMNIPRESENT and that the Holy Spirit is a SPIRITUAL PERSON like
God and Jesus and not an it or thing.

Next week we will continue with the characteristics of the Holy Spirit.

Thank you so much for reading.  God bless.

Jeff

Leave a Reply

